play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Motorhouse St Helens

At Motorhouse St Helens we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorhouse St Helens

Motorhouse St Helens
5
3.4

All 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic experience, first class service

    By Sean M on 21 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have been looking to buy a car for some time and. Ended a bit of guidance through the process

    Reply from Motorhouse St Helens on 18/05/21

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our garage. We are so glad you found that our car sales department gave you a 5 star service service! As we tell all of our customers, our reviews are genuine and left by our previous customers. Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps other potential customers make a decision to visit our garage and buy cars from us.


  • 5

    Motorhouse St Helens

    By Lyanne R on 26 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Can’t recommend Motorhouse St Helens enough,so lovely and helpful,we’re made up with our car and Sarah and the guys there are lovely,thank you


  • 5

    Poor customer service lying

    By Anonymous on 13 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Poor customer service price changes all the time

    Reply from Motorhouse St Helens on 13/03/23

    Hi, We have no knowledge of you as a customer and no idea what the review is about. Please feel free to call us on 01744 752000 if this was our garage so we can clarify what the review is about. Reported the review as a mistake / malicious review.


  • 5

    Changing there mind

    By Anonymous on 13 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Ask about a car regarding px price agreed then dealer changed there mind and put the price up by 500 don't trust

    Reply from Motorhouse St Helens on 13/03/23

    Hi, We have no knowledge of you as a customer and no idea what the review is about. Please feel free to call us on 01744 752000 if this was our garage so we can clarify what the review is about. Reported the review as a mistake / malicious review.


  • 5

    By David T on 11 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from the south (Bucks) as couldnt find a better deal and coudnt have been happier with the relaxed friendly approach from Motorhouse St Helens. Andrew kept the car to one side for me I then travelled 400 mile round trip, liked the car then returned on the train once the car had been serviced and MOT'd the drive back down south was faultless. would definitely recommend buying a car from here


  • 5

    Motor house, at Helen's

    By Brian R on 13 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Citroen C3 on 8th November 2022. A truly fantastic experience from start to finish. Traded in our mini for a fair price and was handed the keys of the Citroen so that we could look around it by ourselves with no pushy salesmen going for the hard sell. Collected after a couple of days with a full mot with no advisories. The car has so far been faultless and a joy to own. A huge thanks to all the sales staff in making this a great buying experience. If you are looking for a decent used car then look no further. 5 star.


  • 5

    The best car buying experience

    By Zoe H on 19 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The best car buying process from start to finish. The guys were so friendly and knowledgable. There was no pressure to buy and they did all the advisories on the car and sorted everything no problem. The car (ford ka) is in great condition. Cannot recommend them enough!


  • 5

    Exceptional Customer Service

    By Jaime P on 01 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a secondhand car can be as nerve-wracking as trying to navigate a minefield blindfolded. There are so many dealers out there who seem to have difficulties with what constitutes the term 'good condition' and having had a few disappointments in locating a decent Mercedes C Class, I was on the verge of giving up. I wanted a good W203 model in Silver and - yes! These people had a good one to sell. I was over that Sunday afternoon, had a test drive, loved it, and was happy to place a deposit down. Both Nigel and Andrew made sure that the car came complete with a full 12 months MOT and zero advisories. Plus a month's guarantee thrown in for good measure. I got a great Merc at a fantastic price and it runs like a dream. I'm very pleased with my purchase and I would be happy to recommend them to anyone looking for a second-hand car. Thanks, fellas. One happy customer here.


  • 5

    Motorhouse - Five Star Excellence

    By Frank H on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I had to drive quite a way to view the car I'd seen online, but once there I was made to feel welcome and allowed to look over my chosen car without any pressure. This resulted in me buying the car at a price that I was very pleased with. Collection was everything I could have wished for and more, so why settle for something on your doorstep when a better deal might be found with Motorhouse. In my opinion, they certainly should be the first on your list to look at. Thanks again to all for a very nicely turned out car and for going the extra mile.

    Reply from Motorhouse St Helens on 20/05/21

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our garage. We are so glad you found that our car sales department gave you a 5 star service service! As we tell all of our customers, our reviews are genuine and left by our previous customers. Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps other potential customers make a decision to visit our garage and buy cars from us.


  • 5

    Highly Recommend Motorhouse St Helens

    By M B on 22 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great people to deal with. I am very happy with my Renault Kangoo WAV. The whole process was very easy and went very smoothly. They even went and taxed the car for me! I can highly recommend them and would not hesitate to use them again. Special thanks to all the team at Motorhouse St Helens for supplying me with a very nice car.

    Reply from Motorhouse St Helens on 18/05/21

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our garage. We are so glad you found that our car sales department gave you a 5 star service service! As we tell all of our customers, our reviews are genuine and left by our previous customers. Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps other potential customers make a decision to visit our garage and buy cars from us.